Now

What I’m doing now.

Updated April 24, 2024, from a hotel in Antalya, Turkey. I’m on my honeymoon with my wonderful wife.


We are in a lovely beach town right now on the southern coast of Turkey.

This is my first extended international trip in four years. I forgot how much I enjoy foreign travel.

Turkey had never really been on my radar until my wife mentioned it as a potential honeymoon destination. And I’m so glad we decided to come.

The people are kind. The food is delicious. And it’s quite affordable.

There is so much history surrounding us. Some of the mosques are 1500 years old and still standing. Incredible.

Turkey borders my dad’s home country of Iran. A place I may never get to visit because of the strained relations between our governments. So this feels like the closest I’ll ever get.

I see similarities between the Turkish and Persian cultures. Although I must say, Persian baklava still takes the crown.

But Turkey will always have a special place in my heart. Highly recommend.


Thank you to Derek Sivers for this wonderful idea of a “Now” page.

If you have a personal site, you should make one too. I want to know what you’re up to.